Arcade Fire’s New Singles

The latest songs from Canadian drama-popsters, the Arcade Fire, are officially out in 12″ LP format (“The Suburbs”, b/w “The Month of May”), and the music journalism world had the tracks on wax  in audio-stream form  for fans to listen to as of yesterday. The two songs created such a listening frenzy that most blogs that had posted the two songs crashed; many an excited listener was turned away, disappointed.

Until today…the two tracks are widely and more easily available to listen to for fans who haven’t yet heard. The Arcade Fire’s album (entitled The Suburbs) will be out in the U.S. on August 3rd, with the band set to start touring at the end of June – August, stopping in Finland, Sweden, Belgium, Ireland, the UK and even the U.S., playing Lollapalooza in Chicago on August 8th.